Staff & Volunteers


Michael Albert
President and CEO
(570) 629-5657 x111

Ellen Shafer
Finance and HR Director
(570) 629-5657 x113

Monica Cravotta
Vice President, Development and Programs
(570) 629-5657 x114

Jennifer Strauch
Vice President, Community Impact
(570) 629-5657 x116

Peter Gass
Administrative/Project Officer
(570) 629-5657 x117



Phil Witkowski
IT Director
(570) 629-5657 x118


Employment Opportunities

Check out to see volunteer opportunities in the community from the United Way of Monroe County as well as other 501c3 non-profit organizations serving Monroe County residents.