Campaign Leaders

We would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to everyone who has contributed to this year’s campaign thus far. We are honored and grateful to work with you to make a difference in our community and help those in need.
Every dollar designated to United Way of Monroe County during this year's campaign will directly support our four new Impact Initiatives that will ensure a coordinated response to the most pressing issues identified in our recently completed community needs assessment for Monroe County:
Enhancing Food Access – improving the food delivery system in Monroe County in order to provide more people in need with higher quality and healthier food.
Supporting Working Families – providing more and affordable pre-school and after-school programs for children and youth, freeing parents to work or access services. 
Providing a Safety Net – helping individuals that find themselves in crisis get access to support when they need it the most.
Connecting our Community – helping community members navigate the often complicated process of accessing federal, state and local community services.
On behalf of the Board, staff and volunteers, thank you for your committment to Be the Change!  Only when we all come together and agree on common goals and a coordinated and measured response can we move the needle on key community service issues affecting residents in Monroe County.
Below you can find a rolling list of those individuals, organizations and companies that have contributed to the 2016 Campaign thus far. This list was last updated on January 27th. Note there is still time to give; our campaign ends in March 2017. To give, click here.

Michael Albert                       
President and CEO                   
United Way of Monroe County

Sharon Laverdure
2016 Honorary United Way Campaign Chair


Workplace Campaigns and Corporate Contributions

Keystone Society ($10,000 and above)
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Lehigh Valley Health Network-Pocono
Sanofi Foundation for North America
Sanofi Pasteur
Target #1260
United Parcel Service
Weiler Corporation
Top Supporters ($1,000 - $9,999)
AAA North Penn
Abeloff Auto Group
Bank of America
Brodhead Creek Regional Authority
Burnley Employment and Rehabilitation Services
Cramer's Home Building Centers
East Stroudsburg Area School District
ESU Student Activities Association
First Keystone Community Bank
Geisinger Health System
Giant Food Stores
Haltermans Toyota
Johnson & Johnson
Kalahari Resort & Convention Center
Met-Ed, A First Energy Company
Monroe County Administrative Office
Monroe County Cruisers Car Club
Monroe County Transit Authority
Nationwide Insurance
Northampton Community College
Odd-Lot Outlet
Peoples Security Charitable Foundation
Pipefitters & Plumbers Local #524
Pleasant Valley School District
Pocono Mountain Area School District
Pocono Record
Pocono Services for Families and Children
Ray Price Motors Inc.
Shawnee Indians
Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort (Pocono Cupcake Challenge)
Spread Eagle Development / Spread Eagle Realty
Stroudsburg Area School District
Strunk-Albert Engineering
The Growing Place Child Care Center
TMG Health
UGI Utilities
United Envelope
United Parcel Service
United Way of Monroe County
Weis Markets
Weseloh Carney & Co. LLC
Corporate Supporters ($25 - $999)
712 Associates
AGL Resources
Bailey's Steakhouse
Best Auto Service Center
Bon Ton
Brite Cleaners
C&S Wholesale Grocers, Inc.
Center for Vision Loss
CFC: Eastern PA & South Jersey
CFC: Northern New Jersey
Citizens Savings Bank - Clarks Summit branch
Delaware Realty Co.
Dr. Alan Westheim
Dr. Jeffrey R. Wert, DMD PC
Dr. John G. Kulba
Eastern Penn Supply
ExxonMobil Foundation
Family Promise of Monroe County
Fidelity Bank
Gateway Abstract
GE Foundation
Gower Funeral Home & Crematory, Inc.
Harry A. Mullins Insurance Agency, Inc.
Huffman's Electric, Inc.
J R Flooring
Joseph P. McDonald Jr., Esq., P.C.-Attorney at Law
LaPenna's Barber Shop
Lewis' Supermarket, Inc.
Liberty Mutual Foundation
Monroe County Meals on Wheels
Moo Shim Martial Arts
Moses Taylor Hospital
Moyer Aviation
NBT Bank
Niclaus Engineering
Oak Tree Properties
Pfizer Foundation
Pocono Area Transitional Housing
Pocono Mountains Economic Development Corporation
Price Chopper
R.W. Buff, Inc.
Reinhart and Rusk, Inc.
RGB Custom Home Builders
Richard E. Deetz
Robbins Construction
Sibum Auto Parts
Smuggler's Cove
Snyder's Shoes & Shoe Repair
Strubert's Auto Body
Terrery Dental
The 14 Karat Outlet Inc.
The Loft
The Salvation Army
University of Scranton
Wells Fargo
William H. Clark Funeral Home, Inc.
William J. Reaser, Jr.
Wreckers International, Inc.
Xerox Business Services, LLC
Zahra Pediatrics


Leadership Giving Circle

Alexis de Tocqueville Society ($10,000+)
Bill and Barbara Cramer
The Weiler Family
Platinum Leaders ($5,000 - $9,999)
Sheila M. Chellgren
Karl and Ann Weiler
The Farda Family (The Joseph & Ann Farda Foundation)
Gold Leaders ($2,500 - $4,999)
Michael and Amy Albert
John DeVivo
Frank Epifano
James B. and Kathryn J. Hyatt
Victoria A. Landolfi
Paul and Judy Schuchman
Governor Thomas Wolf
Silver Leaders ($1,000 - $2,499)
William C. and Susan W. Andrews
Traci Baltrus
Staci A. Barkalow
Jerrod Belvin (Belvin Family Christmas Fundraiser)
Ray Burke
Charles Cahn
Dennis S. Clawson
Dr. Peter and Mrs. Laurie Favini
Joseph Frantz
Dr. Gordon and Mrs. Joan Fried
Frederick R. Goerke
Dr.  Michael and Mrs. Andrea Greenberg
Joan and Chuck Hannig
Joshua A. Hellwig
Jay E. and Barbara J. Huffman
Dave and Tina Kelso
Ginny and Charlie Kirkwood
Lynn and David Lansdowne
Sharon S. Laverdure
Timothy P. Lee
Ben and Cory May
Brian McKenna
Timothy J. McManus
Sam and Maryjane Newman
Pat Pietrobon
Frank and Joan Revitt
Pat and Joan Ross
Alan Royce
Joan S. Ruvane
Trip & Eileen Ruvane
Patricia J. Sayler
Sen. Mario and Mary Ann Scavello
Ellyn Schindler
Wendy Stevens
Jill Symons
Lisa S. Tomko
Bronze Leaders ($500 - $999)
Jay Barber
Brian Barnoski
William C. Bartlett
Joseph Bedrick
Barbara Bender
Michelle Bisbing
Paul Boggia
Deborah Boyle
Kenneth R. Brown
Mary Beth Brush
Gary Campbell
Stephen P. Carey
Dan Casey
Katherine Clark
Timothy Cleary
Mark Cline
Mary Lou Dalziel
Nitza J. Desire
Michael Doherty
Bill Dwyre
Claire P. Endersby
Warren Farnell
Ferdinand Feola
Horace R. Franco
Sanjay Garg
John Gesiskie
Alexandria A. Gibb-Lucas
David P. Greenberg
Kimberly Hafer
Randy Halstead
Daniel Hammonds
Jim Hayden
Dan and Toni Henning
Julie E. Hilborn
Brad M. Hockman
Shekema Hodge
Chuck and Karen Hoffman
Margaret Howarth
Sandy & Marlene Insalaco
Susan Jansen
Renee A. Kauffman
Stacy Kearney
Susan King
Christian M. Klock
Timothy Kresge
Nicole M. Krieger
Robin Kunz
John Larkin
Joe Lavelle
Hank Liu
Pamela L. Makosky
Tamala R. Mallett Moore
Joseph Marchese
Katie McKee
Steven L. Metzgar
Rachel S. Miles
Mary Ellen Monacelli
Antonette Morosoff
Janice Moser
Robert M. Moses
Chuck & Maureen Niclaus
Mary S. Nicholson
Jeffrey P. O'Brien
Denise W. Overcash
Joy S. Patterson
Kenneth Paulino
Guy Read
David Reder
Barbara Rheuport
Geoffrey, Rebecca & Corbin Roche
Keith W. Scheer
Richard W. Schlameuss
Tama L. Schmidt
Joseph E. Schumacher
Jennifer I. Selby
Pamela Shaker
Karalee G. Sheaffer
Mathilda and Steve Sheptak
Amy Singer
Paul W. Snyder
John Spence
Francis Steen
James A. Swetz
Robert Unruh
Craig A. Warner
Jeffrey Weber
Chris Weiler
Monica Weiss
Nicole Wilson
Robert Wolf
Mary Yacovelli
Mike Yacuboski
Christina Luna Zabih
Donald Zipp
VIEW 2015 CAMPAIGN LEADERSHIP REPORT: United Together, Leading Monroe